Peewee’s New Wheels


Hey Lissa,

Here’s my new ride:

NewCar1

NewCar2NewCar3

It’s a 1995 Buick Regal. It’s in overall pretty good shape, 137,000 miles and most everything works. And it’s got that great, old-car smell to it…

These things have a pretty great reputation as being a workhorse family type car, good gas mileage, very safe, low maintenance, so I’m hopeful. Just in case, I talked them into giving me a 60 day warranty instead of 30, so as to make sure the first long road trip I take is covered. If it can make it to Homestead and back, I’ll be satisfied it’s in good shape.

It’s a custom model, too, so it has lots of extras – like cruise control, variable speed wipers, even passenger side climate control, which the Kid is tickled with. The air conditioning is heavenly, and most important, it has nice dark blue tinted windows to keep out the damaging UV rays – both for me and the car’s interior. It also keeps the car cooler when it’s parked.

So, it’s not a Mercedes, but it has a nice smooth ride, and I got it for $3,000 total – including tax, tags and dealer’s fees, so I’m happy. I’ll take the money I would be putting towards a car payment and put it in the bank to cover maintenance and hopefully eventually to buy a nice 2-year old car – with CASH.

AND – I still have money left over to put towards my new place, whenever I figure out where I’m going to live. Still got irons in the fire on a job nearby, on that front.

Making progress!
P

Hot diggety dog peewee!!!
Nice ride! Well done
Now we can plan your visit!
When can you come and how long can you stay? Is uno neutered?
He won’t pee on everything will he? I’m excited Got pool toys for the kid! Fun fun fun
Lis

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Peewee’s New Wheels”

  1. Clarence Says:

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your
    fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

